LA GRAMOLA - Música en xarxa: LOUP - THE OPENING (2011)


Descarrega aquí.

01. Who's free 1:42
02. Ode to S. 2:26
03. No pain, no gain... 2:34
04. Sonic caterpillar 2:15
05. Elements 4:41
06. Black particles 1:27
07. Boom! 2:42
08. Interlude 1:13
09. The art of repetition 1:49
10. Drums unit 3:44

"LOUP started in early june 2010. This duo was born to play with Rangda (Chris Corsano, Ben Chasny and Sir Richard Bishop) at Grnd Zero in Lyon on june 8th 2010. I (Sheik Anorak) was supposed to improvised with other musicians from Grnd Zero as an openeing for Rangda, but instead I asked Clement to start a new improv/free jazz duo. And then LOUP was born.

LOUP can be considered as an avant-garde free jazz duo. The meeting of jazz background (Clement Edouard) and noise (Sheik Anorak). LOUP is beyond jazz and beyond noise, something like a link between comtemporary music, free jazz and art....something like"comtemporary art/jazz"." (Audition Records)

Llicència Creative Commons
Audition Records
Loup website

Cap comentari:

Publica un comentari a l'entrada

Copyright © LA GRAMOLA - Música en xarxa Urang-kurai